Attaining Industry Trusted and Preferred Credentials LPT (Master)

The LPT (Master) is a fully online, remotely proctored, practical exam, It is categorized into three practical exams of six-hour duration each, which will test your perseverance and focus by forcing you to outdo yourself with each new challenge. The exam requires the candidates to demonstrate a methodical approach to test and validate security defenses. The LPT (Master) exam is developed with close collaboration with SMEs and practitioners around the world after a thorough job role, job task, and skills-gap analysis

Eligibility Criteria
  • There is no predefined eligibility criteria for those interested in attempting the LPT (Master) exam.
Recommended For:
  • Penetration Testers
  • Network Administrators
  • IT Auditors
  • Information Security Engineers
  • Security Consultants
Who can take the LPT (Master) exam?

To be eligible to apply to attempt the LPT (Master) Exam, candidate must either:

  • Be an ECSA member in good standing (Your USD100 application fee will be waived);
  • Or, Attend the Advanced Penetration Testing course.
  • Or, possess a minimum of 2 years of Penetration Testing work experience in Penetration Testing (You will need to pay USD100 as a non-refundable application fee);
  • Or, possess any other industry equivalent certifications such as OSCP or GPEN cert (You will need to pay USD100 as a non-refundable application fee).

Related Courses


The LPT (Master) certification is valid for two (2) years from the date of certification.
You will receive an Aspen Dashboard access code with instructions as part of your purchase towards the LPT (Master) exam.
The Aspen Dashboard access code is valid for 1 year from date of receipt.
The Dashboard consists Detailed Instruction guide,Exam scheduling service,Exam launching service,Exam progress tracking,Sample report templates,Report submission,Status of report
The candidate is required to complete 3 levels of the challenge and submit their pen testing report in-order to complete the exam. Each level consists of 3 challenges. It is mandatory to complete at least one challenge per level to qualify for the next stage.